My First Healing Encounter

My Initial Testimony. In 2009 I downloaded the four Flash files from the Elijah Challenge Basic Training course. What follows is my first attempt at putting the training into practice!

A couple of weeks later I was working as a volunteer in a Christian Food Bank in my home town.Trolley

A Muslim man came in with his voucher for free food. A practising Muslim, he told me he went to the Mosque five times every day. While he was waiting for his food I learned that he had suffered from pain in his legs and feet for many years, in fact since childhood. I talked to him about Jesus, whom he knew of as “Isa” the prophet and we talked about the crucifixion and what it meant. I explained that for Christians Jesus is God the Son, and that He has been given all power and authority by God, the Father. We then discussed other aspects of Jesus’ life, death and resurrection.

I asked if he was suffering pain at the moment. “Yes”, he said, “my left leg”.
I asked “Would you be agreeable for me to pray for your leg,to get Jesus to take away the pain?”
He agreed, so I explained I would speak to the pain, and command it to go in Jesus’ name. I laid hands on both knees (for good measure) and, using Jesus’ authority, I spoke to the pain and commanded it to go. After doing this for 20 seconds or so, I asked : “how does it feel?” He replied: “it feels warm”.
Taking this as an encouragement, I again spoke to the pain in Jesus’ name for about another 20 seconds. This time I said “stand up and walk about and tell me how it feels”. This time he said: “it feels numb”.

Taking this as another encouraging sign, I again spoke to the pain, as before, for about half a minute. I again asked him to walk about and asked: “”how is it?” This time he said: “the pain has gone”.

I emphasized that Jesus (Isa) was the healer and that he should thank him for taking the pain away. He said he would. I gave him a tract to take away that explained all about who Jesus is and what he has done done for us.
None of the Christians present in the Food Bank that day had any kind of healing gift or ministry. The only one present who could heal was Jesus and He did. So He gets all the glory – thank you Lord!”


Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

