At The Food Bank

Christian Helping Someone

Last Friday I was again at work in my local Food Bank when a man came in with an obvious limp. After some chat he said he’d had a motorcycle accident some 4 years ago, but still suffered problems with his hip because the joint is in use all the time.

The doctors couldn’t do any more for it, he said. He also mentioned he’d decided to convert to the Muslim faith 18 months ago, because he admired their moral lifestyle. On hearing this I cried out to the Lord in my heart, then said “shall I pray for the pain to go?” He agreed, so I spoke to the hip, bones, joint, ligaments, tendons and muscles. Afterwards I could see him looking pensive, so I asked: “what’s happened then?” He replied: “it’s gone numb. It’s like when you go to the dentist and they give you an injection and you go numb”. He walked around and confirmed there was no pain at all. We then talked about Jesus and I invited him to come back and see us again next week.

Explore posts in the same categories: Healing

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

