On The Streets

Two weeks ago while out on the streets with my local City Mission, I was chatting to a young local guy who seemed to be in pain as he talked to me. When I asked him he said: “yes, I’ve got a painful abscess in the groin” I asked if it was from injecting drugs and he said “yes”.  Syringe With Drugs

I spoke to him about Jesus and how he healed people who came to him and said: “would you like me to pray in Jesus’ name?”. He said “OK, if you like.” I put my hands on his thigh, spoke to the pain and commanded it to go in Jesus’ name, then asked him how it felt. He replied “I’m not just saying this, but it definitely feels better.” I offered to pray some more, but he had to dash off for an appointment. I offered him a Mark’s gospel to take away and he accepted it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Healing

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

