Conversations With A Spiritualist

Met a spiritualist last week who told me he comes from a line of spiritualists going back 50 years. He boasted about how he could heal people and tell people things about themselves that were true etc.  When I asked him about his beliefs in terms of judgement, he said:”we judge ourselves.” I thought to myself “How very convenient!”

Spiritualism

Before I could say anything about the Bible forbidding contact with the dead, he said: “When Moses got the 10 Commandments he spoke to the dead.” I replied:” No he didn’t –  He spoke with the Living God”. A very muddled guy, I’m afraid.

Explore posts in the same categories: Evangelism, Spiritualism

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

