Urgency In Sharing The Gospel

The death of the drug addict I mentioned in another post today was a wake-up reminder to me of the importance of sharing the Gospel faithfully and regularly.

So I shared with a couple of people on the streets today, both of whom knew of the woman addict who died. The first person heard me out graciously and received the tract I gave him. The second guy, whom I see gospel tractregularly on the streets, felt I was “Bible-bashing” and didn’t really want to hear it. Judging by what he said, he was happy to trust in his own goodness for any life hereafter.

Today reminded me that the Gospel is an offense to the natural man. That’s why we like to soft pedal the message so as not to offend anyone; we all hate rejection and want to be liked instead!

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Evangelism, Gospel

One Comment on “Urgency In Sharing The Gospel”

  1. Tishrei Says:

    Today reminded me that the Gospel is an offense to the natural man. That’s why we like to soft pedal the message so as not to offend anyone; we all hate rejection and want to be liked instead!

    And while true, it’s really a sad commentary on us Christians.


Leave a Reply

