A Change Of Mind

On Wednesday I saw a handicapped guy I’d witnessed to last Wednesday. Last week he was very offhand and disinterested about what I had to say about Jesus. I’d also offered to pray for his leg problem – he’s in constant pain – but he refused. This week I gave him a tract, “God’s Rescue Plan”. He looked at it for a minute or so, put it in his pocket and said: “I’ll have a read of this later”. change of mind

I learned later that he’d tried to kill himself last weekend! The lives of the street addicts never cease to amaze me. They lead such crazy, wild lives, going from highs to lows and back again on a regular basis.

Explore posts in the same categories: Evangelism, Gospel

One Comment on “A Change Of Mind”

  1. Richard Says:

    Amen! We never know what the seed (a tract) will do. I believe someday we will get to see though.
    God bless you as you go out!


Leave a Reply

