An Addict Touched by God

photo of an addict A recovering addict who is temporarily working as a volunteer with us was suffering pain from his leg. Sometime back he had a motor bike accident and has various pins and plates in the leg. I offered to pray for the pain and he readily agreed, although he’s not a Christian.

We sat down and I laid hands on the leg and prayed and also commanded healing for the leg. After a few moments I could sense the Holy Spirit’s power coming through me. I looked at him and he had his eyes closed. After a few moments he opened his eyes and I said: “something has happened, hasn’t it?”. He replied:” Yes, it has”. Suddenly the door behind me opened and a client came in. After that, I didn’t have a chance to speak to him on his own before he went off duty. God at work, again.

Explore posts in the same categories: Addiction, Evangelism, Healing, Prayer, Suffering

Leave a Reply

