Abortion Considered

A guy came in for food and we chatted. It transpired he was a lapsed Catholic. His current girlfriend was pregnant and they were considering an abortion. He and she were thinking of all sorts of reasons to justify going ahead with it, but something in him sensed it was wrong. I tried to counsel him against it, but who knows what they will decide? He suggested that God might overlook an abortion, and make allowances. I told him that was not what God was like.  pregnant woman being examined

We discussed faith and the passmark for heaven and he was surprised by my “100%” answer.  As he left I gave him the “Journey Into Life” booklet by Norman Warren

Explore posts in the same categories: Abortion, Faith, Roman Catholic

One Comment on “Abortion Considered”

  1. robin claire Says:

    Hi,

    I had a abortion and I wrote about it on my blog. It was a traumatic experience for me – and my husband, but God saw my through to a complete healing. It’s on my blog. The post is called: A Post Abortion Recovery Story.


Leave a Reply

