God said “Make Me Your Rock”

photo of a food store   We provided food parcels for 40 people today, so very hectic! One lady said she had been before and said “you prayed for me”. I then remembered how one of our ladies gave her a word from the Lord, namely: “make me your rock”. She said things had improved since she saw us. She still wasn’t linked up with any church so we gave her some suggestions.

As I was chatting to some other clients, one asked if I was a vicar. I said no, but I enjoyed telling others about the Kingdom of God. I shared two of Jesus’ parables: “the treasure in a field” and “the pearl of great price” to illustrate how valuable God’s Kingdom is and how important it was to seek after it. I also shared some of my testimony how I became a Christian.   pearl in a man's hand

Explore posts in the same categories: God, Kingdom of God, pearl of great price, Prayer, treasure in a field

Leave a Reply

