Does God Heal Today?

MARKET STALL PHOTO  We had a Christmas outreach market stall on Saturday.  During my time there I prayed for a homeless guy, a non-Christian. He recognised (without any pressure from me) that he had bad things going on in his life and was agreeable to give them to Jesus. I told him to imagine Jesus standing there in front of him, with his (Jesus’) arms open to receive his bad stuff. I asked my guy to hold out his arms and give it to Jesus. He did. We prayed and afterwards he said how much better he felt, having passed these things on. Amazing, really! I love the street guys and women – they’re very WYSIWYG.

Later, a rather timid Christian lady we know came to see us. The last time I saw her was around 2 months ago, when I prayed for her in a church about problems she had with her heels, causing her pain and making walking difficult. I’d had no feedback afterwards, until today when she said: “after you prayed for me that time I got healed, and I’ve been fine ever since” Isn’t Jesus wonderful?

A couple of stalls away from ours, was a stand run by a guy who managed a large out of town venue with snooker and a large hall for shows, etc. I noticed he had a poster displayed for a psychic medium show. I chatted to him about spiritualism photo of medium with crystal balland the spirits behind it all. I gave him a full explanation and he clearly had no idea what was involved. He was quite taken aback when I told him about the demonic spirits involved in it. I gave him and the woman with him (the venue owner’s wife) my website card and invited them to contact me. I could then direct them to detailed warnings from people who had been involved in it and got out of it, but not without a struggle!

Explore posts in the same categories: Christmas, Evangelism, Healing, Healing On The Streets, Homeless, On The Street, Prayer, psychic medium, Spiritualism

3 Comments on “Does God Heal Today?”

  1. admin Says:

    Very inspirational to see you making a difference for Christ in your world.

  2. nopew Says:

    How wonderful to hear of your “marketplace evangelism”, just like Paul did. God sends us out to people contrary to the institution’s expectation of people coming in. Bless and be blessed! This really made my day.


Leave a Reply

