I’d Like To Be A Christian!

Woman who came in for food today was telling me about her life. She had been abused as a child and from the age of 12 she had done what she felt like, with no rules or boundaries.  a brand new life

As you can imagine, she was fed up and said she wanted to change her life. I told her our Food Bank was run by Christians. She said “I’d like to be a Christian”. I gave her my website card and invited her to have a look at it.

More people came in after this and sadly, I didn’t have the chance to give her a tract or a gospel. Lord, speak to her and draw her to yourself, despite my frailty!

Explore posts in the same categories: child abuse, Christian, Food Bank

Leave a Reply

