Sharing The Life of Jesus In The City

I went out with our Healing Team this morning and had several encounters.    christian cross in gold colour

One lady sat down for prayer. She had recently had her application for ministry training in the church rejected. She was feeling rather confused and uncertain, but was adamant she wanted God’s will for her life. I told her she was on the home straight already; wanting God’s will for your life is the best mindset to be in!  We prayed and she went away with, I think,  some hope in her heart.

As elderly gentleman came along, carrying several bags of shopping. It turned out he was 91! He said he was suffering from glaucoma and cataracts. He was a Christian, so we talked about Jesus ministry of healing and how he never turned anyone away. We laid hands on him and asked how he felt. His reply was : “I feel strengthened!”

I noticed a woman taking one of our leaflets and soon afterwards coming back in my direction. I stopped her and we had a chat. She looked like, and turned out to be, an amazing woman. She had so many unusual experiences since childhood, it was clear she was one of a kind.  She was a Christian, but admitted she’d been in some dark places over the years. After a long chat I asked her if she’d like prayer. She said she would, so myself and a lady team member knelt and ministered to her. We both were able to give her words from the Lord, many of which which she felt were right on the mark – and encouraging to her too.

A Jewish man I know, who has rather droppped out of normal society after life problems affected him badly,  came by. I had given him one of my website cards that week. He pushed a piece of paper into my hand and walked off. I opened it and it was a scriptural response to the wording on my card. Unsurprisingly, he disagreed with the words of Jesus I had got printed on the card. He is a very intelligent guy and knows the Jewish scriptures inside out, so a bit of challenge in many ways!.

Explore posts in the same categories: Christian, Evangelism, God, Healing, Healing On The Streets, Jesus, On The Street, Words of Knowledge

Leave a Reply

