Today I Invited A Muslim To Church On Sunday

Several folk were in for food today. I got chatting to one woman and she said: “if I could have another chance at life, I would do things differently next time!” I said to her “do you go on the internet?” She said she did, so I gave her one of my cards. This one says: “Are you on the right road?”  and on the reverse quotes Jesus’ warning that most are on the broad road leading to destruction, but few are on the narrow way that leads to life. I gave the card to her; she looked at it and said: “that’s me – on the road to destruction!”  She put the card in her pocket, so hope she checks out my outreach website.   signpost to broad road and narrow road

Later, a Muslim man came in. (He had been in the other week, looking in a really bad state). He had now got into sheltered accomodation and was being supervised. He told me he had been bullied in his last place and suffered badly from being terrorised by gangs. I asked: “have you had any support from the Mosque?” . He replied: ” I’m not going back there – they’re a load of hypocrites!”. I asked if he is still a Muslim and he said he was. He then said “whatever religion you belong to, it’s all the one God anyway”. I disagreed and quoted Jesus words: “I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no-one comes to the Father except by Me”. I then told him about the Church next door, when the Sunday service was, and invited him to come along. Doubt if he will, but at least he is seeing practical Christianity in action by us giving him three days worth of food each time he visits us.  picture of a church

Explore posts in the same categories: Evangelism, Food Bank, God, Jesus, Muslim, narrow way

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

