Another Healing Adventure and More Encounters With The Needy

At the weekend a team member was suffering problems with her left arm movement and numbness. I spoke to the problem and the Lord touched her. Afterwards she said: “it feels much freer”. I knew the Lord had done something as I had a witness in the Spirit. This is happening more and more these days. As I minister healing in my humanity, the Lord often seems to step in and pour out His healing power upon the person and I know without doubt in my spirit that God is at work. This lady also had a vision while she was receiving healing and told me about it. It seemed to tie in amazingly with a prophetic word I was given a couple of years ago by a clergyman from an Anglican church.

woman on mobility scooter   Today a woman in a mobility scooter came for food. I went out to meet her, then chatted to her while the team dealt with her food parcel. She seemed in quite a state, at times putting her head in her hands, so I tried to help. She told me she had been an unwanted child and that her mother had once tied her to a cross in a field in Ireland when she was 8 years old! She said God was giving her a hard time at the moment. I tried to talk about it, making the point that we all have free will to do good or inflict evil on others, but she was having a hard time communicating, so sadly we didn’t really get any further.

Later a couple of black women came in and one of them said she didn’t go to church much anymore. At the church she used to go to regularly people used to make comments and talk about her, so she stopped going. I tried to encourage her not to give up on Jesus, even if she found church hard.

Explore posts in the same categories: God, Healing, Healing On The Streets, Needy

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Another Healing Adventure and More Encounters With The Needy”


  1. I enjoy reading your reports and how God is using you.


Leave a Reply

