Leg Healing Confirmed

image of a woman  In my post on 19th October   I recounted how I’d offered prayer to a team member who had a problem with a ligament on her leg. After praying she had signs of healing, but said she’d report back in due course. A few weeks later I saw her and she said: “have your ears been burning?”. I said “no, why?” She replied: “I’ve been telling people at my church – if they want healing to come to you!”. She went on to say that her ligament problem had indeed gone. I assured her that Jesus was the healer; I’m just the instrument. But it’s wonderful being the instrument!!

On the theme of healing, I recall reading of a Christian man called John G Lake who set up a healing ministry team in the USA in the early 1900’s – in Seattle I think. If you wanted to join his healing team you were assigned a patient suffering from a terminal illness. You had 30 days with the person to minister healing. If you got the person healed in the allotted 30 days, you were allowed to join the healing team. If they died……………..

Makes me think how few people are prepared to go for long term healing prayer. In my experience, if no results are seen from healing prayer after a few minutes most folk go off and consider it a failure. Yet  if these same people were prescribed a course of pills – one a day for 28 days – they would normally persevere and finish the course of pills!   a packet of prescription pills

Explore posts in the same categories: Church, Healer, Healing, Jesus, John G Lake

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Leg Healing Confirmed”


  1. Inspiring healing. Your words to persevere are challenging. Thanks. Mark


Leave a Reply

