You Can’t Keep Jesus Inside – He Just Overflows Out Of You

This morning we set up our banner, chairs and kneeler pads in town for a two hour session doing Healing On The Streets.   healing on the streets logo

busker on the street playing guitar     I noticed a busker with long hair playing pretty fancy guitar stuff nearby. When he took a break I wandered over to chat with him. I complimented him on his playing; he said he’d been doing it some 30 years. I showed him our leaflet that explains what we do. He told me he had back pain and shoulder pain. I told him about the guy I laid hands on yesterday and how his pain had gone. I pointed to our chairs and invited him to sit and be prayed for. He said OK, packed up his music gear and collecting sheet with his money and joined me. I invited a lady team member to join us.

We laid hands on him and brought him to Jesus. I asked how he was feeling now and he said: “I feel really good!” His back and shoulder felt much improved. I suggested he stand up and give it a workout. He said: “I’d better not; I think I might fall over if I did!” The lady with me gave him a few words from the Lord that he could relate to. He took my website card and a Mark’s Gospel I had in my back pocket.

Thank you Lord that you’re always ready, willing and able!

Explore posts in the same categories: Evangelism, God at Work, Gospel, Healing, Healing On The Streets, Holy Spirit, On The Street, Words of Knowledge

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

